Fluorescent Monkeys

The new jewellery sensation that’s taking London by storm is Blandine Bardeau. I knew Blandine a long time ago back in Central Saint Martins and I could see she was destined for greatness.

I was out and about in London on a work trip, strolled past Selfridges, which looked even brighter than ever and saw these beauties.

Upon closer inspection I realised that the jewellery was by Blandine Bardeau. This collection is fun, loud, funky and everyone should have a piece in their jewellery box just to brighten it up at least.

I twist, I loop, I tape, I glue, I make my own obsessions.
I imagine the world of imagination.
I travel, and then I come back.
Hypnotising colours of my tubes.
Modern plastic material.
You now have a mythology.
You now whisper.

Quoted by Blandine Bardeau

Go get some Blandine in your life.

Leave a Reply

