Elephant Parade

If I could be reincarnated I want to come back as an elephant, I love them. Who’s ever heard of a bad elephant look at Dumbo, Barbar or even Heffalump all lovely, cute and adorable.

Because of this I can’t wait to see little elephants popping up around the city of London. I love art like this, bringing the galleries to the streets.

These lovely beauties are to be painted by different artists and celebs including The Duchess of York, Stephen Fry, Joanna Lumley and Michael Palin.

It’s all to raise money for the endangered Asian elephant and they go on display from May – July 2010 in London’s parks and streets. I hope they will brighten up your day as much as they will mine.

3 responses to “Elephant Parade

  1. I agree – I absolutely love elephants (see http://thehappinessprojectlondon.wordpress.com/2010/05/09/elephants/) – they just look cute. Its a sort of “Where’s Wally” excitement when you stumble into one in London!

    New to your blog but about to check it out!

    Sasha @ The Happiness Project London

  2. The colourful indian one outside the V&A is really cute 😀

  3. I haven’t seen that one yet, I love the London black taxi one it’s amazing

Leave a Reply

